2022-23 Sanford Area Basketball

Below is the revised WFJA/WWGP Sanford Area Basketball Schedule for the 2022-2023 school year. Weather and/or COVID Protocol may alter the game dates and times and updates will appear here on game decisions as soon as possible. Some games may be rescheduled or replaced as needed.

Wednesday, December 28 Jacket Christmas Classic 8:00 pm N/A
Thursday, December 29 Jacket Christmas Classic 4:00 pm N/A
Friday, December 30 Jacket Christmas Classic 7:00 pm N/A
Tuesday, January 3 Southern Lee vs Pinecrest 7:30 pm Pinecrest
Friday, January 6 Grace (Girls) vs New Life Camp 6:00 pm Grace (G)
Friday, January 6 Grace vs New Life Camp 7:30 pm Grace
Friday, January 13 Southern Lee vs Union Pines 7:30 pm UPines
Tuesday, January 24 Grace (Girls) vs Cardinal Gibbons 6:00 pm Gibbons
Tuesday, January 24 Grace vs Chatham Home School 7:30 pm Grace
Thursday, January 26 Southern Lee @ Lee County 7:30 pm Lee County
Friday, January 27 Grace (Girls) vs Thales Academy 6:15 pm TBD
Friday, January 27 Grace vs Thales Academy 7:45 pm TBD
Tuesday, January 31 Southern Lee vs Hoke County 7:30 pm TBD
Friday, February 10 Southern Lee vs Lee County 7:30 pm TBD
Playoffs TBA
*These games will air on WWGP 1050 AM & 95.1 FM
~These games are pending and in process of being rescheduled
ALL other games will air on WFJA 105.5 FM
All games will stream on the WFJA/WWGP website

Support Sanford Sports