WFJA Weekly Schedule

WFJA features a format of Classic Hits music (60s, 70s, and 80s) with a variety of local sports, news, specialty shows, and features to compliment the best music in the world!   Listeners will be treated to the best of Classic Hits 24/7 except during the following special shows...

Special Shows airing the week of Sept. 15-21

  • Sunday, Sept 15 - 7:30 am

    NC Spin – A “middle of the road” show on NC Politics

  • Sunday, Sept. 15 - 11:00 am

    Jonesboro Heights Baptist Church Sunday Service

  • Sunday, Sept. 15 - 1-3 pm

    Johnny Miller Beach Show

  • Sunday, Sept. 15 – 3-6 pm

    Big John’s Beach Party

  • Sunday, Sept. 15 – 6-9 pm

    On the Beach with Charlie Brown

  • Sunday, Sept. 15 – 9-midnight

    “Fessa” Hook’s Beach Show

  • Monday, Sept. 16 – 9-11 am

    “From The Cheap Seats” Sports Talk

  • Wednesday, Sept 18 – 7:00 pm

    Prime Time in the ACC

  • Friday, Sept. 20 – 6:00-6:30 pm

    Lee County Coach's Show - Keith Womack with Coach Steve Burdeau

  • Friday, Sept 20 – 6:30 pm (Moved to Monday)

    Live Pregame from the field at 6:30 with a 7:00 kickoff - Lee County vs. Wilson Fike in Sanford

Special Shows airing the week of Sept. 8-14

  • Sunday, Sept 8 - 7:30 am

    NC Spin – A “middle of the road” show on NC Politics

  • Sunday, Sept. 8 - 11:00 am

    Jonesboro Heights Baptist Church Sunday Service

  • Sunday, Sept. 8 - 1-3 pm

    Johnny Miller Beach Show

  • Sunday, Sept. 8 – 3-6 pm

    Big John’s Beach Party

  • Sunday, Sept. 8 – 6-9 pm

    On the Beach with Charlie Brown

  • Sunday, Sept. 8 – 9-midnight

    “Fessa” Hook’s Beach Show

  • Monday, Sept. 9 – 9-11 am

    “From The Cheap Seats” Sports Talk

  • Monday, Sept. 9 – 5 pm

    Lee County Football Coaches Show 

  • Monday, Sept. 9 – 5:30

    Lee County Football at Douglas Byrd

  • Wednesday, Sept. 11 – 7:00 pm

    Prime Time in the ACC

  • Friday, Sept. 13 – 6:00 pm

    Lee County Coach's Show - Keith Womack with Coach Steve Burdeau

  • Friday, Sept. 13 – 6:30 pm

    Live Pregame from the field at 6:30 with a 7:00 kickoff - Lee County @ Hoke Co

  • Saturday, Sept. 13 – Time TBA

    ECU @ Navy Time TBA