WFJA Weekly Schedule

WFJA features a format of Classic Hits music (60s, 70s, and 80s) with a variety of local sports, news, specialty shows, and features to compliment the best music in the world!   Listeners will be treated to the best of Classic Hits 24/7 except during the following special shows...

Special Shows airing the week of Sept. 29-Oct. 5

  • Sunday, Sept 29 - 7:30 am

    NC Spin – A “middle of the road” show on NC Politics

  • Sunday, Sept. 29 - 11:00 am

    Jonesboro Heights Baptist Church Sunday Service

  • Sunday, Sept. 29 - 1-3 pm

    Johnny Miller Beach Show

  • Sunday, Sept. 29 – 3-6 pm

    Big John’s Beach Party

  • Sunday, Sept. 29 – 6-9 pm

    On the Beach with Charlie Brown

  • Sunday, Sept. 29 – 9-midnight

    “Fessa” Hook’s Beach Show

  • Monday, Sept. 30 – 9-11 am

    “From The Cheap Seats” Sports Talk

  • Wednesday, Oct 2 – 7:00 pm

    Prime Time in the ACC

  • Friday, Oct 4 – 6:00-6:30 pm Open Date - No Coach's Show

    Lee County Coach's Show - Keith Womack with Coach Steve Burdeau Open Date - No Show

  • Friday, Oct 4 – 6:30 pm Open Date - No Game

    Live Pregame from the field at 6:30 with a 7:00 kickoff - Lee County vs. Open Date - No Game

  • Saturday, Oct 5 – UNC @ Georgia Tech

    Live Pregame from the field at 3:00 with a 4:00 kickoff 

Special Shows airing the week of Oct. 6-12

  • Sunday, Oct 6 - 7:30 am

    NC Spin – A “middle of the road” show on NC Politics

  • Sunday, Oct. 6 - 11:00 am

    Jonesboro Heights Baptist Church Sunday Service

  • Sunday, Oct. 6 - 1-3 pm

    Johnny Miller Beach Show

  • Sunday, Oct. 6 – 3-6 pm

    Big John’s Beach Party

  • Sunday, Oct. 6 – 6-9 pm

    On the Beach with Charlie Brown

  • Sunday, Oct. 6 – 9-midnight

    “Fessa” Hook’s Beach Show

  • Monday, Oct. 7 – 9-11 am

    “From The Cheap Seats” Sports Talk

  • Wednesday, Oct. 9 – 7:00 pm

    Prime Time in the ACC

  • Friday, Oct. 11 – 6:00 pm

    Lee County Coach's Show - Keith Womack with Coach Steve Burdeau

  • Friday, Oct. 11 – 6:30 pm

    Live Pregame from the field at 6:30 with a 7:00 kickoff - Lee County @ Triton